Every so often we get a submission from an artist that just completely blows us away. Several factors play a part in this process and with Simon D James’s latest release, ‘Over & Over’, it checks everything off our list.

Simon’s writing style and his voice is unmatched and demands your attention in a number of ways. It’s all in the details. The lyrics are brilliantly written and Simon has certain electricity to him every time he starts to sing.

‘Over & Over’ was recorded and produced by Ben Hampson (Bloc Party, Noisettes, Noel Gallagher). Simon was in a punk band with Ben as a teenager and it has always been a dream to work with Ben again.

Electric Guitar – Tom Rackliff

Bass – Ish Hussain

DV’s – Chloe Pamplin

Drums – Pete Heppell

Simon is releasing a new track every 2 weeks. This if the release schedule:

9th August ‘Release & Repeat’

23rd August ‘Over & Over’

6th September ‘Written By Rules’

20th September ‘The Rhyme & the Reason’

4th October ‘Fooled By You’

Leave a Comment